CD Blu-Ray DVD Memoria Live


30,00  incl. VAT

Release: 09. December 2022

Delivery time: Delivery 2-14 days

In stock



A5 Digipak 2 CD + Blu-Ray + DVD

“Follow SERENITY on a journey through time and experience the passage of past and present. Stories of ancient kings and queens and the mythical legends of the Scottish Highlands shall fill your ears with joy and your heart with suspense. Intertwining the tensions between death and legacy, SERENITY present their newest offering of live recordings with Memoria, out December 9, 2022 in DVD format via Napalm Records. Looking back at 20 years of acclaimed success, and with their last album, The Last Knight (2020), entering the German and Austrian album charts, the symphonic metal bards lure with their catchy sound and heavy melodies. Prepare thyself and join a musical metal journey through the centuries!
Symphonic metal unit SERENITY offers a new approach to beguiling the senses with their live performance, Memoria, now on DVD! Interpreting their illustrious songs anew in a conceptual show, they are sure to enchant listeners and viewers alike. Showcasing incredible hit density, the band embraces their symphonic power and provides a magical feeling throughout the entire performance. From classic folklore pieces like “Coldness Kills” that intrigues with its fairytale-like sound and classic instrumentals, to “Set The World On Fire” with catchy hooks and dashing soundscapes, SERENITY give it all in every single piece. In “Set the World on Fire” and “Broken Dreams” the unit is joined on their journey by the smooth and magical voice of Marco Pastorino awakening old myths and legends anew. These dreamlike soundscapes are being supported with enchanting guitar riffs in “Velatum” and “Souls and Sins” by no other than Sacha Paeth, the producer of Avantasia. This way the band not only showcases their incredible musical talent supported by talented vocalist Georg Neuhauser, but also their love and dedication for the art of music. Touching ballads like “Journey Ends” and “Fairytales” supported by the incredible vocal range of legendary Visions of Atlantis vocalist Clémentine Delauney forge reminiscence of earlier times, while moving duets like “Changing Fate” make reference to multifaceted Scottish mythology. In “Spirit of the Flesh” Nicklas Müller offers rhythmic support by adding steady drums. As a special bonus on Memoria, the band taps Sascha Paeth and Michele Guaitoli from symphonic metal greats Visions of Atlantis for their stage performance of “Souls and Sins” and “Legacy of the Tudors”.
SERENITY proves again that their magical, heavy sounds are timeless and their own legacy is imprinted in history. Embark on a journey through the history of Scotland and immerse yourself in a land before our time with the new live recording of Memoria on DVD!”


Additional information


Blu-Ray / DVD:
01 In Memoriam
02 United
03 Changing Times
04 Set the World on Fire
05 Broken Dreams (feat. Marco Pastorino)
06 Changing Fate (feat. Kathrin Raunigger)
07 Journey's End
08 Velatum (feat. Sascha Paeth)
09 Souls and Sins (feat. Sascha Paeth & Michele Guaitoli)
10 Coldness Kills
11 Fairytales (feat. Clémentine Delauney)
12 Legacy of Tudors (feat. Clémentine Delauney)
13 Spirit in the Flesh (feat. Niklas Müller)
14 Engraved Within
15 In the Name of Scotland
16 Lionheart

Blu-Ray / DVD (only):
Behind the Scenes (spoken word)

CD 1:
01 In Memoriam
02 United
03 Changing Times
04 Set the World on Fire (feat. Marco Pastorino)
05 Broken Dreams
06 Changing Fate (feat. Kathrin Raunigger)
07 Journeys End
08 Velatum (feat. Sascha Paeth)
09 Souls and Sins (feat. Sascha Paeth & Michele Guaitoli)

CD 2:
01 Coldness Kills
02 Fairytales (feat. Clémentine Delauney)
03 Legacy of Tudors (feat. Clémentine Delauney)
04 Spirit in the Flesh (feat. Niklas Müller)
05 Engraved Within
06 In the Name of Scotland
07 Lionheart


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “CD Blu-Ray DVD Memoria Live”

You may also like…